Explore eyecare and the world around it….

As you all know, I am a Lab Tech. I have been with this company for 3 years. Within that 3 years I was Lab Manager for 1 1/2 years, retail manager for 6 months, OA for 6 months, and the remainder of my time has been as a Lab Tech. Well, my lab manager is quitting. He put is 2 weeks notice in last week…. so….what does that mean?? Yep, that is right…My store is in need of a Lab Manager. I am so ready to go back to being a Lab Manager. I want it so bad! I will find out by next week. YAY!!! There is no one else that knows how to run the 108 Generator. Yep…we are old school, but we are getting new Gerber equipment within a year..

Wish me luck!

Comments on: "Possible Promotion is in my Future" (4)

  1. Good Luck! Thanks for coming by and adding me! I’ll definately come back and learn more about optics.

  2. Sean,
    Thanks! Glad to have you here. I look forward to talking with you!

    Angie

  3. Well, what is the verdict? Did you get the position?

  4. Jennifer,
    I just found out today that I did not get the position. The company I work for sucks. They are having another lab manager from another store take the position and they knew this for about a month or so. I really wish they would of told me this instead of leading me on telling me that they are 95% sure that the job is mine. Ooh…I am so upset. Sorry for ranting. Just had to get that out. Thanks for asking!

Leave a Reply

